What a Landing Page Builder's Entry Tier Includes
Entry plans for landing page builders range from $9 a year to $99 a month, and the cheap ones are not cheap versions of the expensive ones. Here is exactly what Leadpages, Unbounce, Instapage and Carrd include at the bottom of the range, read October 10, 2026.
This article is a documentation review: it is based on the vendors' own published pages, checked on the date shown. We may earn a commission from some links; it never affects what we recommend.
The entry tier usually buys you pages, one domain and no A/B testing. Leadpages Pro is $15 a month with 25 pages, 1 custom domain and unlimited traffic, but no split testing.
Unbounce Starter is $29 a month with 5 pages, 1 root domain, 1 user and a traffic allowance of "up to 500." Instapage Create is $99 a month with 15,000 monthly visitors and no A/B testing.
Carrd Pro Standard is $19 a year for 10 sites with custom domains. Every figure here comes from the four vendors' pricing pages as read on October 10, 2026.
Leadpages prices the cheapest publishing tier and withholds testing
Leadpages splits its range into publishing plans and optimisation plans. Pro is $15 a month with 25 landing pages, 1 custom domain with SSL and 1 seat. Business is $25 with 50 pages and 2 domains. Both exclude A/B testing.
Testing starts on Grow at $50 a month, which adds unlimited pages, 4 domains and A/B testing. That is the real price of a builder you can optimise with, and it is more than three times the advertised entry figure.
Testing the offer itself can start earlier and cheaper, inside the checkout rather than on the page, as set out in order bump versus upsell versus downsell.
The strongest line on the page is traffic: "Unlimited traffic on every plan. No traffic caps." For a paid-ads landing page that is the row that matters most, because visitor-metered plans turn a successful campaign into an overage.
Leadpages publishes a 7-day trial, the shortest in this group. Pop-up and alert bar limits are not published on the pricing page, so those have to be confirmed in the account. Annual billing is described only as 20% savings.
Unbounce charges more at entry and meters traffic tightly
Starter is $29 a month, or $22 a month billed annually, which the page describes as 25% savings. It includes 5 pages, 1 root domain, 1 user, unlimited subdomains and unlimited conversions, with a traffic volume stated as "up to 500."
Five hundred visitors a month is a small number for a paid campaign. Unlimited conversions is generous in principle, but conversions cannot exceed traffic, so the binding limit is the visitor row rather than the conversion row.
The Starter listing does not state popup or sticky bar limits, A/B testing availability, Smart Traffic availability or overage charges. Those features appear associated with higher tiers on the page, and the page does not spell out what happens past 500 visitors.
Unbounce does publish a 14-day free trial with no credit card required, which is the most permissive trial term in this comparison and the right place to confirm the missing rows.

Instapage starts at a different price point altogether
Create is listed at $99 per month with 15,000 monthly visitors, unlimited published pages, 15 pages per collection, 2 subdomains, 1 workspace, 10 team members and 5,000 API calls a day. Optimize is $199 with 30,000 visitors.
A/B testing and AdMap sit on Optimize and above, so the same pattern repeats: the entry plan publishes pages, not optimisation. Instablocks are listed across all plans. Convert is priced as "Custom," which is contact sales.
The page advertises "Save up to 20%" on annual billing without printing an annual dollar total next to each plan, so the yearly figure is not quoted here. The free trial is 14 days with a 2,500 unique monthly visitor limit.
Ten team members on the entry plan is the outlier in this group, where Leadpages and Unbounce both include 1 seat. For an agency that sells page builds, seats can be worth more than the visitor allowance.
Carrd prices in dollars per year and sells a different product
Pro Lite is $9 a year for 3 sites with premium URLs and no branding. Pro Standard is $19 a year for 10 sites and adds custom domain URLs, forms, widgets, embeds, analytics, meta tags and local fonts.
Pro Plus is $49 a year for 25 sites and adds advanced forms, password protection, redirects, variables, site files and canonical URLs. Site-count variants run up to 1,000 sites at $999 a year on Pro Plus.
There is no visitor row, no A/B testing row and no CRM. Carrd is a one-page site host, not a conversion platform, and its price reflects that. For a link page or a simple opt-in it costs less per year than one month of Unbounce.
The gap between $19 a year and $99 a month is a difference in product category, not in generosity. Read the feature list before treating the two as alternatives, using the row-by-row method in how to read a funnel builder pricing page.

The four rows that decide an entry tier
- Traffic model: unlimited on Leadpages, 500 a month on Unbounce Starter, 15,000 on Instapage Create, not metered on Carrd.
- Domains: 1 on Leadpages Pro, 1 root domain on Unbounce Starter, 2 subdomains on Instapage Create, custom domains from Carrd Pro Standard at $19 a year.
- A/B testing: absent from all three paid entry tiers here, arriving at Leadpages Grow ($50) and Instapage Optimize ($199).
- Seats: 1 on Leadpages and Unbounce, 10 on Instapage Create.
- Trial length: 7 days on Leadpages, 14 days on Unbounce with no card, 14 days on Instapage capped at 2,500 visitors.
- Page counts: 25 on Leadpages Pro, 5 on Unbounce Starter, unlimited on Instapage Create, 3 to 10 sites on Carrd Pro tiers.
A funnel builder changes this calculation, because several include landing pages at no extra charge. ClickFunnels marks visitors and funnels unlimited on all four tiers, and systeme.io's free plan carries 3 funnels, as compared in ClickFunnels vs systeme.io.
Frequently asked questions
What is the cheapest real landing page builder?
Carrd Pro Standard at $19 a year, if a one-page site with a form is enough. Among conversion-focused tools, Leadpages Pro at $15 a month is the cheapest with a custom domain, 25 pages and unlimited traffic, though without A/B testing.
Do entry plans include A/B testing?
Not on any of the three paid builders here. Leadpages adds it on Grow at $50 a month, Instapage on Optimize at $199, and Unbounce's Starter listing does not state it. Testing is the standard upsell in this category.
How many visitors does Unbounce Starter allow?
The pricing page states a traffic volume of "up to 500" on Starter at $29 a month, alongside unlimited conversions and unlimited subdomains. The page does not state what happens when traffic passes that figure.
Is Leadpages really unlimited traffic?
The page states "Unlimited traffic on every plan. No traffic caps," checked October 10, 2026. The caps sit on pages and domains instead: 25 pages and 1 domain on Pro, 50 and 2 on Business, unlimited pages on Grow.
Do I need a landing page builder if I have a funnel builder?
Usually not. ClickFunnels lists unlimited funnels and visitors on every tier and systeme.io includes 3 funnels on its free plan. A standalone builder earns its place mainly through A/B testing and visitor-level analytics.
What does Instapage cost per year?
The page advertises "Save up to 20%" on annual billing but does not print an annual total beside each plan, as of October 10, 2026. Monthly figures are $99 for Create and $199 for Optimize; Convert is custom pricing.
Bottom line
Entry tiers in this category sell publishing, not optimisation. If the plan is to run ads and test variants, price the tier that includes A/B testing and treat the advertised entry figure as marketing.
If the plan is one opt-in page behind a domain, Carrd at $19 a year or an included funnel builder page will do the same job. Figures above come from the four vendors' pricing pages on October 10, 2026.
Related reading: what a contact limit actually counts, how to read an email automation pricing page, the funnel builder free trial checklist, Kajabi vs Kartra for selling a course and how to build a welcome email sequence.
Sources
- Leadpages pricing (Pro, Business, Grow tiers, unlimited traffic, 7-day trial) (checked Oct 10, 2026)
- Unbounce pricing (Starter at $29, 5 pages, up to 500 traffic volume, 14-day trial) (checked Oct 10, 2026)
- Instapage plans (Create and Optimize visitor limits, workspaces, API calls, trial) (checked Oct 10, 2026)
- Carrd Pro plans (Pro Lite, Standard and Plus annual prices and site counts) (checked Oct 10, 2026)
- ClickFunnels pricing (unlimited funnels and visitors on all tiers, for contrast) (checked Oct 10, 2026)